Thanks for the reply Kev!

Its so strange! Must be my account or isp then :/ Will check wifi on a completely different isp.

Screen shot of my settings.. Just above the screen shot its called "Factory Provisions".

I even took a screen shot before I moved away from .321 and its exactly the same! Soo weird!

01-23-10 07:24 AM
    Settings are certainly right.

If I want to force UMA I

Disable Mobile Network
    Disable Wifi

Then Enable wifi

See if the wifi go's white and give it a few secs to see if it will switch over.

If not

Options Mobile Network check connection preference is set to wifi network.

If that is all set right then

Options, advanced options, host routing tables, BB key, Register now, this should force a new set of service books down.

Not sure what else you can try if its still not working, I just checked mine again and its working fine.

Kev
    01-23-10 07:31 AM
    yeah still not working.. soo weird! It has gotta be my isp or wifi! I'm an IT expert and this is even baffling me lol!!

Just tried tweaking the router (smoothwall) and changed dhcp main dns server incase opendns was dodgy. i suppose one thing I havent tried, is rebooting the switch. hmm.

Its just sods law that it stopped working just the same day i updated to .423, so I assumed it was the update.

I've wiped the phone completely using BBSAK (low level wipe), reinstalled the OS without restoring backups (just in case there was a config that conflicted) etc etc.

Will mess with my network and if I get no where, will pop over a friends and try it over there. Tried to do it at McDonalds today, but got no signal outside in the car.

I'll update when I finally track down the issue! Thanks again Kev! Its a great help knowing the new os's work fine with UMA and that Orange service is up without any issues.

Take care, Chris
    01-23-10 07:49 AM
    Hi Kev!

I have been leaving Wifi on 24/7 all week and suddenly when I woke up this morning UMA is on the screen.. woooohoooo!