I'm afraid the picture in the eBay auction is the same one posted back on May 24th by Crackberry.com:

BlackBerry Bold 9700 Review | CrackBerry.com

Unless it's the phone used in the review, then they just stole an image of it from here.

What's confusing is why the Onyx would have had a T-Mobile logo on it 4 months ago? Hmm...
    09-06-09 08:48 PM
    I'm still up in the air about a track pad and a track ball Im a cop and often don't have the option to wash my hands as I would like of course I use hand sanitizer but that do t always do the job and I find that the ball gets gunked up sticks and stops working I wonder if the track pad if it works good would be better for me

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-06-09 08:57 PM
    Watch the video in the CB splash page. The trackpad is very responsive and is the next logical evolution. First the trackwheel then trackball then trackpad. Let's be adaptable and move forward. Embrace the trackpad.
    09-06-09 09:24 PM
    I know T-Mobile Retail Store reps are not "authoritative" when it comes to release dates, but while picking up a replacement 8900 battery, I asked the rep about the 9700. His response was, "I only know it is confirmed and to be released sometime in November". As always, take that with a grain of salt, but it does seem to confirm the other rumors of a November release -- maybe Black Friday.
    09-06-09 09:38 PM
    Spoke to a friend on the network side at TMO. He does some occasional device testing for them and he and I get together from time to time and "talk shop". That said I consider him a highly credible source....

Anyway bottom line is that TMO is pushing hard for release the last week in October so they can beat AT&Ts expected first week in November release.

Take it for what it's worth but I will note that this is not someone on the sales side....

PG
    09-07-09 10:57 AM