Hi everyone, a newbie here. Im new to BB's, and the Bold was my dive into their world. Im on Voda UK, running 5.0.0.586 (I think lol) Can I/should I upgrade? if so how do i do it, im a bit thick with owt like this lol.
    05-22-10 01:17 AM
    Hi everyone, a newbie here. Im new to BB's, and the Bold was my dive into their world. Im on Voda UK, running 5.0.0.586 (I think lol) Can I/should I upgrade? if so how do i do it, im a bit thick with owt like this lol.
    Based on my experience of this software .656 for the last 72 hrs, I suggest you remain on the on you're at. That has been the best release thus far imho, .656 seems to have a shorter battery life whilst in 3G, I am only getting a day or so useage out of it compared to the 2 days I got with the version you're on.
    05-23-10 05:34 PM
    Ok so I'm getting a couple weird things. First thing is that, when I receive an sms through Crunchsms, I have it set to a green led light. I'm not sure what you have to change to use buzz me and crunchsms at the same time, but I have to open my text message, AND open my email messages box to get the led to stop flashing. I already blocked native sms using the firewall. Any suggestions? Also one more thing, I rmember before updating that I had over at least 100k+ kb's of ram most of the time, now after the update I have significantly less, with big fluxuations.. Not sure if I should keep this update. Also, if someone has a little extra time, could someone pm me an overview of what needs to be off and on, so I can keep Buzzme running while controlling it from the profiles on the homescreen? Thanks in advance

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-24-10 03:43 AM