hello. I just got a bold through a good seller (Schirripal), and it came with v4.6.0.266 software on it. he said it is a form of hybrid OS, or something. does anyone have any thoughts on .266 vs .282? and I have another problem. I usually have to do a battery pull every 2-4 days because of this, but I have some sort of memory leak. the last time I did a battery pull, I was at 10-11mb, and after a battery pull, I see 30-31mb. I know of some people getting 50+mb after a battery pull, and I'm wondering how to get to that. also, how do I do things like set the memory cleaner, move stuff to the internal 1GB storage and not in the device memory, and clear the log file?

also, is there a way to pull apps off my phone and store them on my comp if not using them? I think I can save some more memory this way, but I don't want to get rid of the apps completely.

which leads me to my next question: what are the "must have" apps for the bold? I'm relatively new to blackberries (first/previous one was an 8700c), and I'm definately new to the bold. so, if anyone can point me in some good directions, that'd be appreciated.

Joseph.
    07-07-09 01:06 AM
    Please refer to this thread....

http://forums.crackberry.com/f83/jus...d-first-90965/

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-07-09 04:38 AM
    get 282 rogers

its the best at the moment i reckon
    07-07-09 09:28 AM