Hello all, I have searched for this subject, but have not found a recent one or one to do with my specific phone.

I just got a new Blackberry Bold 9930, and the volume controls on the side to include mute do nothing at all. I can switch the sound profile to change to all vibrate, or sound for only phone calls etc, but I can't increase or decrease the volume of the ringer.

I have tried a battery pull. I am brand new to blackberry, and since it took me a month to get this phone to begin with (work phone) I wanted to see if there were any solutions available before I gave it back to my IT department. Who knows when I would get it back then.

Thanks.
    08-19-13 11:49 AM
    Hello all, I have searched for this subject, but have not found a recent one or one to do with my specific phone.

I just got a new Blackberry Bold 9930, and the volume controls on the side to include mute do nothing at all. I can switch the sound profile to change to all vibrate, or sound for only phone calls etc, but I can't increase or decrease the volume of the ringer.

I have tried a battery pull. I am brand new to blackberry, and since it took me a month to get this phone to begin with (work phone) I wanted to see if there were any solutions available before I gave it back to my IT department. Who knows when I would get it back then.

Thanks.
    Welcome to the forum!!!

How long ago did you get your phone? Sometimes a OS upgrade works if it's a software bug. Otherwise, I suggest taking it back if it's only been a short time. I've never got a phone if it had a physical defect that affected usability.
    08-19-13 11:51 AM
    I got it about 4 days ago. I just wanted to be sure that I wasn't just dumb, and there was some sort of function that could turn the side buttons on or off. etc.
    08-19-13 12:37 PM
    I got it about 4 days ago. I just wanted to be sure that I wasn't just dumb, and there was some sort of function that could turn the side buttons on or off. etc.