Hey everyone! I've been searching/reading around the site now for a couple months, but have yet to introduce myself. So here it is in short. My name is Brad and I'm a college student at RIT. I've owned my AT&T 8800 for about 2 years now and have loved it ever since. Its my first BB and first smartphone. It definitely got me hooked on the BB craze, and I'm happy to announce that I finally upgraded to a Bold 9000. I bought a BNIB Bold from a member on here (which btw, great guy, A++ seller, and do not hesitate to do business with).

The phone arrived yesterday and man was I excited! Opened her up and swapped my SIM card in immediately. First reaction was "Wow this screen is amazing." I was so used to having my 8800 screen brightness on 10, but even when I put both devices on 100 there is still a big difference. Everything is so much more crisp and clear. Even typing out an SMS is great with how the fonts look.

The keyboard seems much more inviting to me. The keys are a little bigger, a little more rubberized feel to them. The trackball is the only thing I'm a bit iffy about. It seems so much more recessed into the phone than the 8800's trackball. I almost feel like it will fall in and lose it! Haha.

The phone seems a bit lighter to me than the 8800, but that may be that it is just balanced out better. This could be due to the battery being thinner and wider, dispersing that weight around.

4.6 OS takes some getting used to. I don't know if I'm a fan of the applications folder just yet, as it seems so much more searching is required to get something up and going. I'd much rather have everything in the "Home" folder than separated out.