So, today has been a long day. Many of you know that I've been a Curve 8310 user for a while now. I've had a couple replacements devices in the past couple of months, and I was fed up. I gave at&t a call today after my Curve broke earlier today. I was on the phone with them for about an hour, and then finally a ray of hope: Upgrade.

I originally wanted the at&t 8900. They didn't have it in stock, so now, after all the frustration, I will be the new owner of an at&t BOLD.

I never had a true desire for a Bold, but now I will have to live with it. By all means that's fine with me

(It will be like I'm a Newbie again, because I don't know SQUAT about the Bold )
    05-24-09 07:21 PM
    Congratulations. It was good they didn't have the 8900 in stock, you now have the best BB ever made to date! Enjoy it

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-24-09 08:03 PM
    I'm nervous, because it's pretty much a different device all together.
    05-24-09 08:04 PM
    Congrats on the Bold! We're always here if you need help with your Bold, noob.

05-24-09 08:05 PM
    God has shined down on you, my friend! You have the best of the BBs! No, it's not a Curve, but...oh it is so very BOLD!!! Don't be nervous...it's a great phone!
    05-24-09 08:08 PM
    Haha, thanks all. Anyone else switch from a Curve to a Bold? What was hardest to get over?
    05-24-09 08:09 PM
    Lol. I haver the bold; I would have rather had an 8900. The inability to turn off 3G is frustrating. I should not have to hack or modify a device that should have come with that option originally. I don't live in a 3G area, however, being in Hawaii this few days has showed me how battery draining 3G is.