I'm new to blackberry after getting fed up with the iphone. I was thinking of getting the bold until i read about this. I have a major dilema now since i already sold my iphone, should i buy the bold now or buy a cheap second hand phone now and wait for the onyx because i can't get both since i'm on a tight budget.
    Thanks
    09-14-09 10:10 AM
    Hold out for the Onyx release, it should be out mid November.

Maybe when you are able to directly compare the two in a store and test both for ease of typing etc etc you will then be able to decide which is best for you.

The Onyx when it is out will be the best blackberry available but the Bold is a great device too.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-14-09 10:30 AM
    Wait for the 9700, it's Q4 of this year supposedly so you don't have long to wait and it'll be worth it IMO for the better camera, wifi and a trackpad.
    Last edited by codito; 09-14-09 at 10:36 AM. Reason: adding additional reasons the 9700 is worth waiting for
    09-14-09 10:35 AM
    To be honest don't take our opinions.. its completely up to u.. ur choice so make the RIGHT choice for YOU.
    09-14-09 10:41 AM
    I'm new to blackberry after getting fed up with the iphone. I was thinking of getting the bold until i read about this. I have a major dilema now since i already sold my iphone, should i buy the bold now or buy a cheap second hand phone now and wait for the onyx because i can't get both since i'm on a tight budget.
    Thanks
    I know it doesn't help but I've got the same dilemma!
    Worst still, I don't have a contract at the moment (which means I'm BB-less), just WAITING for the Onyx to be released.
    09-14-09 10:52 AM
    I say wait..its only about a month and half to wait..then you can make a better decision as to which is best for you...as for me i waiting for the onyx...wifi trackpad 3g same key size as the bold 3.2 mega. cam. not as big as the bold..and no touchscreen.
    09-14-09 10:57 AM