1. paulo76's Avatar
    In the Options-Security menus there's a memory clean function. Maybe a daft question but what does it clean when enabled?

    Only ask as I dont want to lose valuable contacts, browser faves etc.

    Thanks in advance,

    Paul.
    06-21-09 03:22 PM
  2. bt224's Avatar
    It cleans out cache and various histories. It more of a security feature than a memory optimization. You won't lose contacts, etc.
    06-21-09 03:56 PM
  3. danny595's Avatar
    bt224, thanks for having the link on your reply message, huge help. https://hookedontronyx.com/
    06-21-09 03:59 PM
  4. Username00089's Avatar
    Usually if it's enabled the reboot time after a battery pull is longer than it would
    be if it was disabled.
    06-21-09 03:59 PM
  5. paulo76's Avatar
    Cheers bt224 and forever29.

    And like dromero said, thanks for that link!
    06-21-09 04:30 PM
  6. bt224's Avatar
    Chris did a good job with that site.
    06-21-09 05:23 PM
  7. paulo76's Avatar
    You ain't joking my friend.

    just rebooted my Bold and got an extra 8mb on my device free memory. sweeet.
    06-21-09 05:31 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD