What's the difference between part numbers 001/001; 001/002; 001/003; and 001/004?
    07-16-09 05:08 PM
    Maybe to track back where the phone was made?

There are many electronic devices that have different part numbers for the same device and part...

One example is my Canon SD600 camera... There are 2 different LCD part numbers for it when you need to replace it. One is a japanese LCD and another is an Indian one.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-16-09 05:40 PM
    Maybe to track back where the phone was made?

There are many electronic devices that have different part numbers for the same device and part...

One example is my Canon SD600 camera... There are 2 different LCD part numbers for it when you need to replace it. One is a japanese LCD and another is an Indian one.

that's a good possibility, but it doesn't make sense why they're NOT interchangeable. i work in the manufacturing industry (auto ), and standardization is key to a successful process... oh well.
    Last edited by Bucks13; 07-16-09 at 05:46 PM.
    07-16-09 05:44 PM
    It's not just for tracking. The parts are not the same. If you don't replace it with the same one, it will not work. I'm not sure what's different about them.
    07-16-09 05:44 PM
    OK, I've looked from every angle, and there is no number resembling 001/002, etc. I called gounlock and they were less than helpful. Can anyone help? This is an ATT Bold, about two years old. Please??
    07-16-09 05:48 PM
    How is your bold 2 years old when they came out only in Nov 2008 for ATT?

Pre production model from RIM?

07-16-09 05:51 PM
    I said "about" because I wasn't sure of the exact date. Actually it was in April of last year. Does that help?
    07-16-09 05:53 PM
    07-16-09 05:57 PM