Hey,

Dunno if anyones ever experienced this or complained about it.. but I've had it happen on a few builds like .461 and .534 (about to download this one).

If I type a long sms to someone that extends beyond the regular size of the field (and need to scroll up to see what I've typed before i send it) these small black lines will form at the top and bottom of the field..

If I then select all the text and delete it (instead of "Clear Field") the reply box will go completely black..

Seems really strange??

Any thoughts??
    I tried to replicate this and was not able to. That is one LONG SMS message you have to type in order to get it to scroll off the window.
    05-17-11 04:47 PM
    downloaded and installed on a device at work today, will post if the user has any issues.

thanks
    05-17-11 04:53 PM
    I am somewhat new to installing new OS's on my BB, so I have a question about wiping the device before installing. I noticed ELITE1 left the wipe step out of their instructions and the comment above talks about the myth of wiping and 507. Can someone explain whether wiping is a good step or not and what the downside of doing it is please. Seems to me it couldn't hurt.
    Welcome to CrackBerry!

First off, all any program can do is provide shortcuts to loader commands, so they can't do anything magical loader doesn't. 507 is the error code you'll see on your screen, when your OS and personal data has been removed, aka a full wipe. A security wipe would remove only your personal data, and can include your 3rd party apps also. I do have a trick, that will wipe everything but your 3rd party apps, and show a 507, but we won't get into that here.

The drawbacks to wiping are as follows, in no particular order:
    Groups seldom restore properly, so you have to go through the process of reloading them.
    3rd party app permissions don't restore well, so those have to be reset.