Just a point that i would like to make about a previous thread that has been closed, i am a complete novice in the SmartPhone scene.

Had an HTC Desire for the last 3 weeks (orange uk), encountered a thing with the Micro sd card called mounting and dismounting, could not for the life of me get it to do what i thought it should do,thought it was me being stupid but apparently there is a flaw in them that the sd card becomes unrecognised. i could not get the phone to "sync" at any price,well just 1,i purchased the "missing sync for mac" software (�35.00). still it would only "sync" randomly and only "mount" after a re-boot,got a refund on the software and have now sent the HTC Desire back to orange,they have null and voided my new contract and offered an HTC Desire replacement or another phone. I don't want the HTC and i am about to order the Blackberry 9700, hope that this phone is not plagued by the same,or, any other problems.

One more thing the touch screen is a nightmare as is the screen in any kind of bright/sunny situation.
    06-14-10 04:07 AM
    Yeah, the touchscreen sucks in the Desire because it's an AMOLED display. These won't work for **** in sunlight, unlike Samsung's Super-AMOLED ones or regular liquid crystal displays.

If you're still looking for a touchscreen phone with great features, much more fun than a BlackBerry/Android device and excellent global performance (better than Android) then you should look into the iPhone 4.

Getting a BlackBerry means very different use. It's the best device out there when it comes to messaging (e-mails, text messages and whatnot) but everything else is a complete pain in the ****.
    06-14-10 05:06 AM
    They are so different!

Much depends on what YOU are looking for in a phone. If entertainment, get the HTC. For dependable communications like phone and email the RIM device can not be beat!
    06-14-10 05:09 AM