Hello,

I'm new to the Blackberry world on my 9700

Coming for Android and Windows mobile, I was able to set email sync times.
    For example; email sync between 09:00 and 21:00, other time no automatic email (only manual sync).

How can I do this on my 9700 ?

Marcel
    12-25-10 08:30 AM
    There was a post in this thread with the correct answer but someone deleted it.

No need to sync e-mail with your Blackberry. E-mail is instantly "pushed" to your device.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-25-10 09:39 AM
    I think you need to resend the service books if you're not getting any e-mail, or just call your carrier and find out why e-mail isn't working. If it's msn/hotmail/live mail, this is a common issue.

12-26-10 01:38 PM
    Hope I'm not hijacking this thread:

I'm guessing the threadstarter wants what I want. I don't want to receive email at certain times. As a matter of fact; I don't want the email "pushed." I'd rather just receive it when I ask for it. Or even turn it off at certain times. Or have it synced like every 2 or 4 hours. I'd rather not turn off the "data" portion. Other functions do not work with the data turned off.
    12-26-10 03:04 PM
    Hope I'm not hijacking this thread:

I'm guessing the threadstarter wants what I want. I don't want to receive email at certain times. As a matter of fact; I don't want the email "pushed." I'd rather just receive it when I ask for it. Or even turn it off at certain times. Or have it synced like every 2 or 4 hours. I'd rather not turn off the "data" portion. Other functions do not work with the data turned off.
    I think this is only possible if you use a POP/IMAP email app on the phone. Using the BB/BIS email service is a push service and there is no scheduling required.
    12-26-10 03:11 PM
    I know which functionality you are refering to.