Perve alert!

lol
    02-22-11 10:17 AM
    dood....listen to me
    call ur voicemail, open the camera with the shortcut key and snap away!

/thread
    02-22-11 02:20 PM
    General question unrelated to the thread starter, why does everyone always request this feature on every blackberry forum I've ever visited?

I can't think of any reason why the audible sound is a nuisance....

Only reason I can think for this feature would be for malicious purposes, and people taking pictures of unsuspecting individuals, who they don't want to hear the camera sound.
    I'm a university student. I'd often like to take a photo of my friend sat next to me or the stupid doodle she's drawing etc during a lecture. i can't with a shutter sound drawing attention to us! What about wanting to take a photo of a sleeping child etc or some wildlife that would be scared away by the sound? Sitting in the 'quiet coach' of a train and wanting to photograph the scenery? I can think of loads of reasons that don't involve any malicious purposes!
    03-02-11 11:46 AM
    Quicklaunch QL MUTE for camera works just fine on every version of OS 6. Try it!
    03-02-11 01:30 PM
    Yeah, Quicklaunch QL mute works for me too.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-03-11 11:22 PM
    Gonna try that Quicklaunch QL mute out. thanks guys.
    03-04-11 12:30 AM
    Hey guys!

How do you remove the 'click' sound while taking a picture?

Thanks!
    There's a third-party app (not in App World) called Camera Mute that works fine in 5.x, not sure about 6.x.

You can find it here: http://www.blackberrymagazine.com.br...eraMuteApp.jad
    03-04-11 02:03 PM
    Quicklaunch mute is probably the best. The only thing I dont like about it is that I find it doesnt save on "mute"

I have to manually mute it everytime I use the camera
    03-04-11 02:18 PM
    There really should be an option for this...