Hi Guys

I am new with BB. I want the present temp (or weather) at my place on the home screen of my bold. how can i do that. i would preferably like to do that with the built in theme, if possible.. please advice. (i have viigo for weather, but it needs to open the app to see the temp)
    07-10-09 08:10 PM
    I use WeatherBug, and if you just scroll over to the icon (which is on my homescreen) the temp comes up, plus the day's high and low. You don't have to open the app. But the temp's not always on the screen.

Might be a better program than this one for you.
    07-10-09 08:13 PM
    I use WeatherBug, and if you just scroll over to the icon (which is on my homescreen) the temp comes up, plus the day's high and low. You don't have to open the app. But the temp's not always on the screen.

Might be a better program than this one for you.
    thanks KB for the quick reply. but i would like the temp to be there all the time, like we see the clock & date.. wish there was a way..
    07-10-09 08:18 PM
    Hi,
    I use WeatherEye, the weather network app, which, if you have a theme that allows showing on the home screen, constantly displays the current temperature, and conditions.
    Its in the Free Apps thread of the bb apps forum..
    Works like a charm, and also gives you access to short/long term forecasts by clicking on the app...
    cheers
    07-10-09 08:24 PM
    BBweather has a setting for this.
    07-10-09 08:26 PM
    actually, I just checked and didn't see it there anymore?
    it is available OTA @ the following page tho..

http://weyebb.pelmorex.com/BlackBerry/

cheers
    jrv
    07-10-09 08:27 PM
    Hi,
    I use WeatherEye, the weather network app, which, if you have a theme that allows showing on the home screen, constantly displays the current temperature, and conditions.
    Its in the Free Apps thread of the bb apps forum..
    Works like a charm, and also gives you access to short/long term forecasts by clicking on the app...
    cheers