Hi everyone,

I'm new to this so just bare with my inexperience and lack of knowledge. I also just purchased my first bb a couple weeks ago. Last night, I was forced to leave my bb out in the car in the cold. I wasn't sure if the cold weather (-8 C or 18 F) would be bad for the phone so I made sure I put it in my winter jacket pocket with the pocket facing down on the car seat..so the rest of the downfill jacket on top of the phone. I have heard about battery draining and wanted to ask you experts out there how cold is too cold to have a bb sitting out in a car for? I left it there for about 2 hours. Would this have damaged my phone in any way? It seemed to work fine when I started playing with it after but would this have any affect say if I did it once a week?

Thanks
    01-08-11 01:23 PM
    I've left my phones and other electronics in my vehicles at temps much colder than that. Overnight shouldn't be an issue.
    Cramen1234 likes this.
    01-08-11 01:34 PM
    Should be no problem at all. Was using my 9700 and now my 9780 over the Christmas period in temps around -20 C. Both working fine.

Phil
    Last edited by prlarkin; 01-08-11 at 04:08 PM. Reason: typo
    Cramen1234 likes this.
    01-08-11 02:04 PM
    It will have no effect. 18 degrees F is no where near cold enough to hurt a Blackberry. I know of RIM devices that have spent the night out in below zero. The LCD will not work as well and the battery will have decreased capacity.

Do not lick it at this temperature!
    Cramen1234 and orenzai like this.
    01-08-11 02:21 PM
    Hey look... frost
    01-08-11 02:35 PM
    I think the Blackberry can take some cold. I left my Blackberry Torch in my car by accident overnight when the temp outside was -35C and it was fine, just freezing when I picked it up lol
    Cramen1234 likes this.
    01-08-11 03:00 PM