ok everyone. First off I am a first time blackberry user. I had a Peal 8110 from Atnt and I loved it, so i decided to upgrade and got a bold from ebay for about *$220 bucks. I am also new to Crackberry and I must say that there is a ton on information on here and it has greatly been appreciated. ok time to get down to busines.

I got the bold, which came with .167 all ready on it. I am able to get tethering on it, along with using internet on the phone and send and receive mms simultaneously. I just upgraded to .282 and noticed that tethering still works for me, but i'm not able to use the internet or send and recieve mms or any kind of data for that matter while tethering. Is there a fix or a work around for this? also I loved .282 software, but i downgraded due to this problem. whats the most current build that allows this simultaneously use of data???

Thanks again in advance, I love this blackberry and will never go back to a non blackberry phone again.
    07-19-09 05:17 PM
    Do you have the data plan and a tethering plan?
    07-19-09 05:42 PM
    Do you have the data plan and a tethering plan?
    I do have the unlimited BIS data plan. Right now i'm using application version .167 and am able to tethering on my phone and also browse the internet and send mms on my phone while still connected. Right after I upgraded to version .282 I could only be on one or the other at a time.

Edit: Sorry i do have the BIS plan but do not have the tethering plan from at&t which costs $30
    Last edited by Tennispro4ever; 07-19-09 at 05:46 PM. Reason: first post, forget to mention some additional informaition
    07-19-09 05:44 PM
    Don't have experience with tethering, but .266 works faster and better then .282 (last one is a bit laggy sometime) and will maybe also solve the tethering issue you're having now...
    07-19-09 05:46 PM