So I bought this phone 2 months used, and Ive been using it for about 2 months or so. Previously, Ive had no problems with the phone (other than its constant tendency to freeze), so I was a bit surprised when this happened.
    I charged the Blackberry all night, and was using it yesterday morning when it unexpectedly just shut down by itself. I first plugged it into the PC charger and the screen showed an empty battery icon with a red X through it. I then switched it to the wall charger, and left it in the charger all day, same thing. Its been in the wall charger ALL NIGHT now, and Im still getting that same icon. Im starting to get a bit worried now... My life revolves around that phone.
    02-10-11 08:43 AM
    Battery pull.

take the battery out and call the place you bought it from.
    explain the situation and they *should send a new battery for free.

*Marks perfect world tendency.

**Disclaimer** we do not live in a perfect world.

Remember to backup the phone if you are forced to trade out for a new one.

welcome to CB.
    t-nine likes this.
    02-10-11 08:48 AM
    LOL, no we definitely don't. A free replacement battery would be nice though! And thanks for the welcome. Your sure a new battery will fix it? Its not a hardware issue or anything is it?
    02-10-11 09:13 AM
    LOL, no we definitely don't. A free replacement battery would be nice though! And thanks for the welcome. Your sure a new battery will fix it? Its not a hardware issue or anything is it?
    It should very well be the battery. Do you know anyone who uses a Bold 9000, 9700 or 9780? They all use the same battery, and it would be good to try out before you go ahead and buy a new one.
    02-10-11 01:43 PM