1. titi.petra's Avatar
    My friend's bold 4 suddenly started showing enter "blackberry"to continue. And after entering blackberry It comes with a warning message that says "last attempt, all information will be erased. Any advise on what to do?

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-29-11 07:09 AM
  2. Phill_UK's Avatar
    Your friend has entered the incorrect password too many times.
    Unless they enter it correctly the next and last time, nothing can be done.

    I just hope they have a recent backup, and can remember their password next time.
    07-29-11 07:15 AM
  3. mobibiz's Avatar
    There's a device password which if entered incorrectly the designated number of times will wipe the device by wipe it's meant that the device will lose all the data stored on it, contacts/emails/sms only the stuff stored on the memory card will remain and as directed by Phill_UK only option is either enter the correct password and save the data, let the device wipe itself and unlock it.
    07-29-11 07:26 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD