This is a sweet thread.

I was an HTC fanboi before the Bold. I was forced to get a BB, so I got a Bold and I couldn't be happier. It was so frustrating trying to get everything to work. The blackberry was awesome because it just worked right out of the box. Sure I still tweak it a little bit, but it's because I want to tweak it, not because it's unusable/frustrating.

Did they ever get videos to play any good on the Fuze? The tilt just blew.
    02-26-09 07:33 PM
    I believe most of the posters here are letting their biases get the best of them. I had a Tilt for almost a year and loved it. My only gripe was its bulk. Other than that, it was a good phone. I'm new to BB but I haven't found as much in the way of customization as I did with the Tilt. I know there are themes and such but there were a lot more rom customizations and just a lot more user created content.

I love my Bold but there are a few things I miss from wm. Sms was a lot better with the threaded msging. Using my thumb to scroll through internet pages was a lot faster than scrolling the tract ball. But I'm hoping the new touchscreen version of the Bold coming will bring that back for me.
    02-26-09 07:39 PM
    I believe most of the posters here are letting their biases get the best of them
    Define biases... I've owned more WM phones than I have BB's. Does that make me biased towards BB? That doesn't make much sense...

Browser page navigation isn't restricted to only the trackball. Also 3rd party browsers like OM do page down/page up based on left/right trackball, which is possibly too fast...
    02-26-09 07:49 PM
    same here, 4 years straight with about 10-12 WM devices and 2 weeks on BB total, far from bias.

And i agree with most of the sentiments here. WM is VERY powerful and customizable but you HAVE to tweak and hack it to make it simply work. BB just works out of the box, no need to spend hours a week tweaking and flashing ROMs to solve bugs.