07-01-11 12:11 PM
252 ... 891011
tools
    But I'm wondering if the novelty of the slider would wear off quickly. Meaning, every time you reply to an email, text, etc, you have to slide it open unless you use the software keyboard. I think that might get tiresome after a while, vs just having the keyboard right there.
    That's EXACTLY why I didn't want the Slider.
    08-27-10 03:51 PM
    Crooked trackpad fix worked perfectly for my 9650 - I went with the electrical tape method. One layer seems to have done the trick for me.

Thanks to all who have contributed their experience and advice to this thread.
    08-31-10 03:30 PM
    I FIXED MY BOLD 9650 !!! I am a regular college student with no experience in electronic devices. If you are hesitant, don't be. This was not hard to do. Follow the instructions for disassembly in the You Tube video from page 1. You don't need a plastic pry tool to remove the earpiece cover. I used a thin guitar pick to do the job and didn't harm it at all.

The crooked trackpad sucked. I don't care if you wanna call me OCD. My phone feels sooooo much better now, and it's easier to use! Read this thread and GO FOR IT! ( do be careful though as tiny phone parts are indeed sensitive).

- TJ from Jefferson City, TN
    09-03-10 01:07 AM
    Just came across this thread. Thanks for the great info. It took me about 10 minutes and done. I had taken my 9630 apart before so I knew the routine, I just didn't know how to get to the trackpad. Thanks, its now straight as an arrow.
    09-19-10 06:43 AM
    this totally worked im so happy with my phone now and i have os 6 which makes it better
    10-26-10 12:31 PM
    can anyone tell me if it is easy or possible to put a new "cap" on your trackpad? from the pics ive seen online the original cap looks soldered on, I need to replace mine, and I would rather spend 4 bucks on a cap, than 15 bucks on the whole trackpad
    10-31-10 09:30 PM