1. anon(2850848)'s Avatar
    I'm looking for info on this behaviour present in the last few OS revisions (see http://forums.crackberry.com/showthread.php?t=232132).

    Also, has anyone noticed that the password you subsequently enter is not obscured with stars? Seriously now, that's pretty mickey-mouse.

    So what's the deal with this? Is it to prevent you accidentally entering a wrong password enough times to delete your data? That's kind of the point of data destruction…I want my blackberry to wipe itself easily if compromised.

    Is there any way of disabling this warning, or am I stuck until RIM notices?
    04-16-10 01:22 PM
  2. anon(2143959)'s Avatar
    your device doesn't wipe, it will only lock for the specified amount of time you chose but if it was on the computer then everything would wipe.

    I have no idea how to disable this :/
    04-16-10 02:49 PM
  3. razakp313's Avatar
    your device doesn't wipe, it will only lock for the specified amount of time you chose but if it was on the computer then everything would wipe.

    I have no idea how to disable this :/
    06-20-13 02:48 AM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD