lol

i guess ill use this thread as a reference incase the "masses"

end up having problems with the bold

im a college student

no reason to fork out extra expenses when my current phone

isnt totally screwing me over

i dont hate it THAT much...even tho its a sidesh*t lx

11-01-08 03:04 PM
    I'm definitely buying a Bold on Nov. 4th and I have to work that day. I will heading to the closest AT&T store on my lunch break and slapping down however much it costs for a non-subsidized Bold since I don't qualify for an upgrade yet. I neeeeed me a Bold badly though so it's no biggie.
    11-01-08 03:49 PM
    neeeeed
    Don't you mean "waaaaant"?
    11-01-08 06:51 PM
    i'm sure this has been posted elsewhere...but anyone mind telling me the full price of the Bold? I am not up on my contract or anything so wont get the 299 price..but thinking i'm gonna take the plunge into my first BB ever anyways.
    I have to get it out of contract too...think it was quoted $549 + tax.
    11-01-08 07:26 PM
    i can wait, want lots of goodies out already if i get this phone
    11-01-08 07:29 PM
    I'm pretty sure I'll be headed to an AT&T on tuesday to pick up the phone, and I'll be coming to these forums as my support group.

That said, does anyone know if AT&T offers a rebate if the price drops on the phone within a certain period of time?
    11-01-08 09:46 PM
    Wife: Honey, have you checked the bank account lately?
    Me: Nope.

Wife: There seems to be a large ATM withdrawal
    Me: Really????

Wife: (Giving me that LOOK)
    Me: What?

Wife: What did you buy this time?
    Me: Nothing.

Wife: (same look)
    Me: Yet.

Lol, hilarious.
    11-02-08 12:06 AM
    I probably won't get the Bold right away on Tuesday... but I'm willing to pay the money to get it as soon as possible.

I just wanna get rid of this blasted iPhone. The touch screen is becoming very laggy :/

Wow, that's so true. Same for me. Can't wait to get rid of this iPhone