Hello everyone,

After over a year as an Android phone user and tired of my battery dying by early afternoon, I am now the proud owner of a Blackberry Bold 9650. I've been using it for the past week and love it. The battery is fantastic and call quality is great. I am still learning the quirks but became an instant BB fan. It's great to have a site like this for valuable info.
    07-12-11 11:18 AM
    Welcome aboard! You'll definitely find lots of valuable info here, from former and current BB users alike. I'm sure the battery life must be a relief, when I was on Android that was by far my biggest pet peeve.

But anyhoo, have a look around and enjoy your stay!
    Cwoolis likes this.
    07-12-11 11:20 AM
    Hello everyone,

After over a year as an Android phone user and tired of my battery dying by early afternoon, I am now the proud owner of a Blackberry Bold 9650. I've been using it for the past week and love it. The battery is fantastic and call quality is great. I am still learning the quirks but became an instant BB fan. It's great to have a site like this for valuable info.
    Hey i'm about to be the same person as you! I'm running an android but I'm about to buy the 9650 this week (hopefully).
    07-12-11 01:15 PM
    Hey i'm about to be the same person as you! I'm running an android but I'm about to buy the 9650 this week (hopefully).
    why not wait for the 9930?
    07-12-11 01:36 PM
    why not wait for the 9930?
    +1, I wouldn't recommend the 9650 at this stage of the game.
    07-12-11 01:40 PM
    I would. But I don't get the full upgrade until march. I'm buying a used but in perfect condition 9650. Then hopefully in march, a QNX phone will be out. I just can't stand my android battery life at the moment. the 9650 will last me til March I believe. Any suggestions on my plan are welcome
    07-12-11 01:42 PM
    You won't regret it. My contract was not up but I could not stand the Android so I bought a BB off of Ebay.
    07-12-11 01:43 PM