Hey all --

I am a BlackBerry newbie, I received my Bold 9650 yesterday. I noticed my trackpad seems to "lean" to one side.

I did my best to take a picture to show you what I mean...

Should I be concerned about this? Is it "normal?"

Thanks,

David
    06-19-10 06:29 PM
    yes, 95% of Bolds have a tilted trackpad
    06-19-10 06:30 PM
    correct^ unfortunately it's normal, not a deal breaker though, imo
    06-19-10 06:32 PM
    Thanks to both of you. I barely notice it, but I am very meticulous about the little things, so I was a bit concerned.

Just wanted to make sure.
    06-19-10 06:35 PM
    That actually from my understanding is just a piece that is hovering over the actual trackpad. Every trackpad device I have picked up so far to date, whether a demo, a friends, my own have all seen this.

Unless it wobbles badly from side to side I would say that it is something you will just get used to, and should be no cause for concern.
    06-19-10 06:36 PM
    Mine is like that, but after running my finger over it on all sides it's not really noticeable. Not enough for me to call and complain about. In fact, until I saw your pic and really examined my Bold I never gave it a thought.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-19-10 07:25 PM
    Mine is like that, but after running my finger over it on all sides it's not really noticeable. Not enough for me to call and complain about. In fact, until I saw your pic and really examined my Bold I never gave it a thought.

same here, didn't notice it until it was pointed out, ignorance is bliss they say
    06-19-10 07:43 PM
    I guess it does tilt in all directions and it's not a big deal, just was wondering.

Thanks again to all of you for your input.
    06-19-10 07:59 PM
    37 seconds of searching for 'trackpad' and you'd of seen 20 threads on it and about 500 posts

just saying
    06-19-10 08:19 PM