I see this a lot. Please define this.
    Really? The time has come to stop being in denial. The iPhone 4 is a great phone and a great piece of hardware. Why are all the other phones ALWAYS being compared to the iPhone 4? Because it's the king of smart phones right now.

I am a huuge blackberry supporter. I started off with an 8310, and worked my way up to a the monster bold 9000 (the BEST blackberry hands down so far) even when compared to my 9700. When the 9000 came out, it was already outdated. It had a measly 2.0 megapixel camera (instead of a 3.2 w/ autofocus) and a mini-usb port (not that big of a difference) but still.

Right now I have a Bold 9700, and a 16 gig Playbook. Now I love my Bold 9700, but I really wish it would take better pictures.

Why?

Because I'm a student. I pay for my school's tuition, books, cell phone plan, internet connection, food, computers etc etc. I wouldn't take money from my parents even if they threw it at me. I don't want to go out and purchase a digital camera. I would love to have a DSLR, but I cannot justify the pricetag that comes with it, and where the heck would I carry it with me all day? I work as a camp director during the summer, and carrying the DSLR with me all day is not an option. BUT if the camera on my phone would be better, it could ACT as my digital camera, hence removing the need for a stand-alone camera.

Recently, a friend of mine had asked me to update his Torch 9800 with the latest software, and so I took it home to do it (overnight job). I was very curious as I had never played with a Torch extensively yet, and so play I did.

After getting to keep the phone for 2-3 days (he was busy :P), I came to the conclusion that the experience was pretty half-baked imo. But that's not what I came here to rant about. I came here to rant about the FANTASTIC 5.0 mp camera w/ autofocus. Hooolyyy smokes, does this phone take amazing pictures.