Hello all, im a newbie to the forums but a long time blackberry user. I recently purchased a Bold off a private seller on Craigslist and before that had the Curve 8310. As title says im with ATT.

My question is I have an elligible upgrade, I can get the IPHONE3GS for 200 bucks, Id like to get it and have both the Bold and Iphone, alternating them even possibly using the Iphone for a week then swapping the sim and using the Bold.

I talked to a rep on the phone from ATT who told me this was not possible as both require different data plans and offer different features(dunno how or what features he reffered to) so even if I shell out 30 a month for thier data plan already as I do for my Bold, If I upgrade the Iphone and then swap my sim into my bold, I will now have a blackberry data plan and a Iphone data plan and would be charged accordingly.

This sounded stupid to me and doesnt make much sense but a rep in an att store when I ask simply replied after conferring with her manager that cannot be done.

So my question is, if I upgrade, get the Iphone and keep both my phones, and decide to alternate, do you guys really think theyd even know the difference as long as I have unlimited internet on my plan regardless of what phone im using?

Thanks in advance forum members!
    07-20-09 01:28 PM
    You NEED the BlackBerry data plan to get all the features of the BB, the Curve won't work properly with the iPhone data plan, or any other data plan for that matter, nor will the iPhone work properly with the BB data plan.
    07-20-09 01:32 PM
    iPhone works on a BB plan, but not the other way around.
    07-20-09 01:34 PM
    that stinks...damn ATT, if I pay them 30 a month for unlimited data I should get it regardless of the phone!
    07-20-09 01:35 PM
    I have a BB PDA unlimited data plan and alternate between a BES BB, Nokia, Windows Mobile and iPhone without any overages

The only thing that will not work is the visual voicemail on the iPhone...