bump. really need help - just happened again browsing the web
    06-28-11 01:24 PM
    bump. really need help - just happened again browsing the web
    I had an endless boot a couple of months ago. Someone here suggested deleting apps to free up some memory. When I got to 150mb of free memory, the reboots stopped.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-28-11 07:11 PM
    i only have facebook and twitter installed, so that cant be the problem
    06-29-11 03:56 AM
    After I did a security wipe it seemed to help, but if I use my camara to much it doe it again, finally decided to leave bb.

06-29-11 07:14 AM
    After I did a security wipe it seemed to help, but if I use my camara to much it doe it again, finally decided to leave bb.

Have you read this

http://forums.crackberry.com/f172/st...-arghh-494289/
    06-29-11 07:42 AM
    I have been calling VZW CS about a memory leak in my phone for the past 3 or 4 months. Everytime I call they say they have never heard of such a thing. Every technician reads from a script and no one has any answer except to re-load the OS. I agree with what you said. Maybe it's time to stop blaming RIM and blame the carrier CS and/or technicians who have no idea what to do with a problem. I have had 4 devices since June and they all leak. No one has any idea what to do.

But no, I am not leaving Blackberry...
    All VZW reps are like this, and I think people are getting tired of it. There seems to be a lack of actual hands on training, and instead rely on reading a script all the time. Same thing happened when my g/f had issues with her Thunderbolt
    06-29-11 08:34 AM
    I had same issue. After reading many posts, it pointed me to downgrading the OS from 6 to 5. That solved the issue. While not as flashy for an OS, it appears far more stable! My only issue has been that Blackberry Task Manager went away. Have not been able to recover that.