Hey so I'm on the fence between BBs... the not-so-original battle between 8900 and bold

im a college student and the phone will mostly be for....
    texting, email, multiple alarms for the week, last minute essay editing, hour or 2 of music, 1 or 2 TV episode watching, picture taking and wifi web browsing(everywhere on campus).

After much research my main concern seems to be battery life, im used to iphone where i can charge it every other night... and kind of liek that length

i also wouldnt mind last minute convincing towards bold haha
    08-20-09 12:36 PM
    You going to have exactly the same problem with Bold... Battery life is poor and that's main complain about this wonderful machine... I got extra capacity battery so I do not have any more "power problems" any more. With 3000mAh accu my Bold works full day - about 11h...
    08-20-09 01:40 PM
    The Bold is definitely worth it. I use a charging pod at home and work, a car charger and a Case-Mate Fuel Holster that charges the Bold in the holster. It is a little work but no battery issues ever.
    08-20-09 02:23 PM
    i had the 8900 for a few months and will say that the battery life was great- i charged it every two days or so--- the bold, depending on ur usage, will be about every night...some days i can get away with not charging it at night, but the next afternoon i will have to charge it for a bit.....also a college student, and like the build of the bold much better- the 8900 feels very flimsy and feels like it will crack in half- bold is a bit more durable
    08-20-09 02:24 PM
    ok well i have had my bold for 6mnths I am on my thried one due to something always wrong with it and just bought a new battery . I could talk on it or use it for more than 2hrs when my batt is dieing . I luv bb but i am leaning towards an iphn.
    08-21-09 11:46 PM