I am new to the Blackberry world and considering Bold 9000 as my next purchase. While comparing with Nokia E71, feature by feature there is no great difference but I am pretty sure there must be several user level differences that make BB loved by users. I have gathered a lot from forums but looking for some finer reasons to justify the high initial & the running cost. I am looking for differences in ease of use of outlook mail, excel spreadsheets, web browsing, GPS & security with BIS. Like number of clicks, menus, customizability & shortcuts. My mail usage is heavy. I love the track ball & the screen resolution. Any suggestions would be helpful. Thanks!
    11-01-09 10:23 AM
    I can only say that trying the E71 for a week, I rather would go back to an "abc keyboard" than use the QWERTY on the E71. It is SO horrible. Very tiny keys making it almost impossible to text properly. BlackBerry any day over E71
    11-01-09 10:39 AM
    Thanks for the help. I thought so but wasn't sure.
    11-01-09 10:51 AM
    If you have any other concerns, feel free to ask me. I have personally used BlackBerry smartphones only recently and occasionally tried a Nokia or iPhone for educational reasons. I feel the Nokia E71 has a stable OS and is very capable, as is my current BlackBerry Curve 8900. The biggest difference is probably the form factor. I find the E71 to be too small for my use, and I'm just 17! With BlackBerrys however you will need a BlackBerry data plan to get most out of the experience, so maybe for financial reasons you might want to reconsider your options.

It is hard to estimate the total cost of ownership, it really depends on your usage patterns. I can say with confidence though, that Internet browsing is a much more enjoyable experience on Nokia than BlackBerry (although this is to change soon).