hey i am new to the blackberry bold and my battery runs out pretty quickly. i love everything about it but the battery life sux. is there an os that i should download that will increase the battery life? i know about closing all apps that are running in the background. if you know which os i should install, could you put up a link to it? thx in advance
    05-23-09 09:32 AM
    As in all forums.. search before you make a post. The battery life topic has been covered a ridiculous amount of times.

Upgrading to any OS other than the one the bold is sent out with will upgrade your battery life.
    05-23-09 09:38 AM
    The latest official OS is .266. I get great battery life with it, it is stickied at the top of this page.
    http://forums.crackberry.com/f83/new...-266-a-217716/
    05-23-09 10:14 AM
    Define "sux" - are you getting 6 hours? If so, then that sucks. If you're getting 12-15 hours, that's pretty good. It all depends on how much you use it, and what apps you use. With GPS running, you might get four hours. Just emailing might get you 1 1/2 - 2 days

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-23-09 11:58 AM
    you can buy extended batteries
    05-23-09 12:00 PM
    Charge it every night and you won't have that problem
    05-23-09 12:01 PM
    Ha ill be lucky to get 8 hours out of my bold! And that's not even listenin to music! Running .266 and its definately not the battery because I took the battery out of my old bold when I smashed the screen and stuff and tht still runs for a max of 8/9 hours! I dunno what to do!

05-23-09 12:46 PM
    I agree with charging every night - cradle + bedside mode = ultimate alarm. I'm running .266 and get a full day - that includes emails, lots of RSS reading, little Pandora. You must have some other app running. Did you try pressing/holding menu key - that will show all running apps. There are five apps that always run

05-23-09 12:52 PM