Stop listening to (or worrying about) what your friends are saying. "Outdated" is a relative term. Does your phone have great email? Does it have great texting? Does it make good calls? Does it access the internet quickly? (whoops..ok, let's let that one slide by for the time being). The bottom line is, you have options: Get the latest, greatest, fastest, most technologically advanced device or, get one that does very well and meets your needs and that you simply like. Bingo...to he*l with what friends think, you didn't buy the phone for them.
    06-18-10 01:31 PM
    Wow, I've been writing about that here in the forums for two years. Most people do not understand the whole "megapixel" thing and simply think "bigger is better." Not all MPs are the same and where "bigger IS better" has much to do with the SIZE of the megapixel, not the quantity. My high end professional cameras range from 12.5 MP to 22 MP. On that lower end, many cell cameras are nearing that, but there is simply no comparison between the two.
    I know it's all marketing to people who are uneducated (about the way digital cameras work), but it bugs the crap outta me too. My 9700 has a 3.2 megapixel camera. So does my dad's 8(!) Year old Canon point and shoot. Guess which one takes better pics? Like you said, not all mps are created equal. I can show some beautiful 1.3 mp pics taken with one of those old Sony's (with a carl zeis lens )that use a floppy disk. On a side note, 22 mp is nuts! I didn't realize they were up there yet. What kind of camera do you use?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-18-10 01:37 PM
    Yes - totally outdated... You can send all your outdated BlackBerry's to me for discrete disposal
    06-18-10 01:55 PM
    I am getting SO TIRED of these BS threads about how bad BlackBerrys are.

If people dislike them so much why TH do they buy them? Are they totally stooopid?

If I think something is no good, I don't buy it.