OK so ive there have been problems with the bold on orange UK and Orange UK 3G in general.

is this true?
    Last edited by stuartp; 08-26-08 at 02:42 PM.
    08-25-08 01:33 PM
    Welcome to the crazy farm. As your info says you have your own Bold on Orange you should be able to test for yourself and post your observations.

I have been using Orange for 3G data on a PC datacard for 2 years, contract term now ended (4 days ago). It used to be good but for the last year it has been not worth its excessive cost, with slow downloads, regular loss of connectivity, drops to 2G when faced with a chunky data transfer, website content aggressively filtered and compressed to death, overseas roaming no workee when tried. If you think broadband ISPs are bad you should try Orange Mobile - they are pretty desperate for business with existing customers leaving faster than new signups.

I don't expect Orange to improve, and they will NOT be retaining our company business when we order BB.

Having said that, make your own judgement - maybe you live and work right next to Orange cell sites and it will provide perfect service.
    Last edited by branta; 08-25-08 at 02:18 PM. Reason: fat finger spellign
    08-25-08 02:13 PM
    Hi stuart. I've been on orange since my first mobile contract 7 years (I once moved over to O2 for 10 days but was so unimpressed with their customer service that I moved back to orange).

I've got the Bold on orange and it is a truly incredible phone. There were early problems with dropping calls but they know about this and will replace your phone the following morning (oh god, I sound like one of their sales reps!) with ones that won't.