Hi all!

First of all i'm new to this form, i have tried to search for my problem but didn't get the right answers. So here it goes; Yesterday when i woke up my blackberry was completeley dead. No flashing red light no nothing, i tried to remove my battery and put it back in, but that makes no difference.

So i tried next the apploader to restore my nuked/bricked blackberry, but the application didn't reconise by BB9700 so i can't select a comport also tried it on default search, and when i hooked up a onther blackberry device it is reconnised so my comport isn't dead.

So Can Anybody HELP Me Please!!

Any advice is helpful and thank you all in advance!

Kind regards
    08-15-11 08:24 AM
    Hi all!

First of all i'm new to this form, i have tried to search for my problem but didn't get the right answers. So here it goes; Yesterday when i woke up my blackberry was completeley dead. No flashing red light no nothing, i tried to remove my battery and put it back in, but that makes no difference.

So i tried next the apploader to restore my nuked/bricked blackberry, but the application didn't reconise by BB9700 so i can't select a comport also tried it on default search, and when i hooked up a onther blackberry device it is reconnised so my comport isn't dead.

So Can Anybody HELP Me Please!!

Any advice is helpful and thank you all in advance!

Kind regards
    Start DM,
    Connect phone without battery with computer,
    Follow the screen and select os which is installed on your computer,
    Install os,
    When you got the message that the computer couldn't connect press ok,
    Do this 5-6 times and then put battery back; press ok when you got the message again,
    After doing this staps your os should be installed.

(If needed) you can delete the vendor.xml at:
    Program Files - Common Files Research in motion - Apploader.
    or (seehidden files):
    users - uesername - Appdata - Roaming - Research in Motion - Blackberry -Loader XML
    08-15-11 10:31 AM