Hi I am new to blackberry, I have an unlocked bold 9000 my son handed it down to me. last week I downloaded liveprofile and now my battery is draining very fast. The only other thing I downloaded was Opra Mimi. Today I downloaded battery booster pro thinking it will help me with what ever may be draining my battery. It keeps alerting me that liveprofile is working in the background and I need to close it. That is just what I have been doing is closing it from my menu key when done. Any ideas on how to fix! Thanks
    08-15-11 02:42 PM
    those apps dont work maybe you should buy a new battery or try installing one of the hybrids. I have had my bold for about 2 years now and I had to buy a new battery the beginning of this year and turn off 3g and turn down ur backlight to the lowest possible
    08-15-11 07:07 PM
    My battery easily lasts all day with full brightness and 3G you should try getting a new battery as I have loads of stuff syncing and still easily manage a full day

Sent from my BlackBerry 9000 using Tapatalk
    08-16-11 04:10 AM
    Yes do try some of the hybrids if a new battery doesn't help. I'm running JSL 6.0 and with moderate use I get almost 2 days. Love my blacked out 9000.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-16-11 05:28 AM
    I'd recommend you to reinstall the OS on the device instructions can be found easily on the forum using JL_Cmdr or any other third party utilities, use the phone for a couple of days (just to check) without installing ANY applications and check if the backup has improved, if the backup is still terrible then you need new batteries.
    08-16-11 06:44 AM