06-07-09 06:28 PM
38 12
tools
    I have been a BES/Blackberry admin for seven years and have used just about every Blackberry and never had the random reboots like the Bold.

I keep having the issue where my Bold will sometimes randomly reboot. It can be sitting on my desk, middle of the night etc. I usualy do alt-cap-H and look at the uptime to see when it rebooted last incase I missed it. It does not seem to happen while I am actualy using an application etc. Ive looked at the logs but they are pretty useless.

I have tried multiple Bolds and almost every version of the OS. I am on .266 now.

I probably get 3 or 4 reboots a week. Anyone else having this issue?
    06-01-09 04:26 PM
    Think I've seen maybe 2 reboots ever...
    06-01-09 04:28 PM
    Mine reboot on it's own all the time when I was on the stock att OS. Hasn't done it once since being on .266 then .247.

I downgraded from .266 to .247 because I was getting horrible battery life.
    06-01-09 04:34 PM
    I've never had random reboot issues, on any OS.
    06-01-09 05:55 PM
    Sounds like a bad app not releasing memory.
    06-01-09 05:56 PM
    Ive had about 1 or 2 random reboots.. I don't know why it happened. After that, it hasn't happened for about 2 weeks or so.. Really weird if you ask me.
    06-01-09 05:58 PM
    I've had a Bold that reboots by itself for about 4 times a day. It annoyed the **** out of me so I demanded a replacement unit and now I have a perfect Bold

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-01-09 06:31 PM
    Im starting to lean toward the bad app leabing something in memory mem since I have tried multiple Bolds/OSes
    06-01-09 06:41 PM
    i've never had a random reboot and had phone since the beginning of the year
    06-01-09 06:59 PM
    I've had my phone since Christmas Eve and I've only seen 2 random reboots....
    06-01-09 07:27 PM