05-31-08 09:18 AM
33 12
  1. starfleet_k's Avatar
    just found another blackberry bold on ebay
    dont know if legit or not but check it out

    ebay item #

    05-24-08 01:24 AM
  2. editionfws's Avatar
    fake i think... looks like the pic really came from here...http://images.wirelessinfo.com/image...-itw-11-sm.jpg
    05-24-08 01:31 AM
  3. editionfws's Avatar
    and this is the default pic he used, which is a stock photo obviousley http://images.macworld.com/images/ne...kberrybold.jpg
    05-24-08 01:35 AM
  4. editionfws's Avatar
    05-24-08 01:38 AM
  5. yogi's Avatar
    Don't buy it because the seller cannot be truste because he don't have a lot of feedback.
    05-24-08 05:37 AM
  6. superblackeagle's Avatar
    lookes like in the one pic the date on the phone is march something
    05-24-08 05:42 AM
  7. vlalra's Avatar
    Well I can find now is domains or e-mail's.
    05-24-08 08:09 AM
  8. sparkomatic's Avatar
    Says their in Lake Forest which is right next to me. I'll email and see if I can meet them to see it in person.
    05-24-08 08:34 AM
  9. Click's Avatar
    Says their in Lake Forest which is right next to me. I'll email and see if I can meet them to see it in person.
    I'll bet 5 bucks that they say no!! O I have a bold for sale too!
    05-24-08 08:43 AM
  10. sparkomatic's Avatar
    I'll bet 5 bucks that they say no!! O I have a bold for sale too!
    Oh, I know. I think it's fake to but thought it'd be funny to see what kind of response I get
    05-24-08 08:51 AM
  11. Click's Avatar
    I have to agree!
    05-24-08 08:57 AM
  12. anon(52425)'s Avatar
    I saw this yesterday but was too lazy to post the item #. I too think it is a bogus auction. I emailed the seller with no response.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-24-08 11:04 AM
  13. lesmchl1's Avatar
    Why wouldnt he take legit photos if he really had a bold??
    05-24-08 11:11 AM
  14. CrackBerry Kevin's Avatar
    Yeah, I've been receiving emails from people like crazy on this.

    a) Old Images and Stock images - if they had it they would take new photos with legit dates
    b) No Seller Feedback - nothing for them to lose by lieing
    c) Box. If it was really new and in a box, they wouldn't be showing that image of the Red Precision theme. The actual ones will ship with the Blue Bold theme (from what I can tell)

    So I wouldn't trust this one personally...
    05-24-08 11:37 AM
  15. sparkomatic's Avatar
    Isn't the PIN going to be locked out by RIM anyway?
    05-24-08 12:09 PM
  16. Blacklatino's Avatar
    It's too good to be true
    05-24-08 12:40 PM
  17. Buc55's Avatar
    I have to agree that this is clearly bogus, the guy sure is getting a lot of bites though.....
    05-24-08 01:42 PM
  18. Raptor007's Avatar
    I also noticed the one feedback they had the user no longer has an account with eBay which is interesting. Someone should contact eBay about a fraud alert.
    05-24-08 04:53 PM
  19. mattgibstein's Avatar
    This is definitely fake--- I reported it to eBay through two different methods. Hopefully they'll address the problem before someone gets scammed!
    05-25-08 10:50 PM
  20. shael's Avatar
    $2025...........pause.......... HAHAHAHAH what a true crackberry does
    05-26-08 12:00 AM
  21. jta1188's Avatar
    I don't know, I'm wondering if it isn't legit. There's a 7 day return policy and payment is through PayPal. PayPal will give you your money back if there's a legitimate dispute.
    05-26-08 10:55 AM
  22. curve8310's Avatar
    2125$ no thanks...i'll wait i wonder how much its gonna go up to...5000$ maybe
    05-26-08 11:20 AM
  23. cuban_dudeca's Avatar
    for 2,125? I mean I can't wait for this phone to come out and I am an addict but I am not spending 2,125 on something unknown. Especially since it will be out in a few months or so...(praying)
    05-26-08 11:40 AM
  24. anon(52425)'s Avatar
    I am willing to bet that there are alot more ebay bidders that know the auction is bogus and those bids are to inflate the price to screw with the seller.
    05-26-08 01:43 PM
  25. editionfws's Avatar
    i proved its fake with the pics, why is there any debate?
    05-26-08 08:51 PM
33 12