Hi,
    i've been using this BB 9700 for 4 months (bought it in my home country - indonesia) and i started having problem since a month a go with the trackpad. Yes i've been searching for this wobbly trackpad issue but i have another problem. Not only it's wobbly, but the trackpad itself always pressing the middle button. At first, it was only happened whenever i want to move horizontally or vertically (involving any movement) which then made the middle button pressed. now it's getting worse. ANYTIME, when i put my phone far away from me, it keeps pressing the middle button itself (I feel the trackpad now is very loose). if i dont lock the keypad, it may open any program hightlighted. I have tried to put a tape on the trackpad, but it only helps a little. I have moved to australia now, and the warranty is no longer applicable. I have gone to a mobile phone repair but they will charge me a AU$120 for repairment but I didn't expect to pay that much just for a trackpad issue (yea, i think i better buy a new phone if i have to pay that much). i wonder if anybody experienced the same problem with mine? what should I do now?
    04-17-10 08:50 PM
    You don't have insurance on it? Warranty??
    04-17-10 09:22 PM
    yea, warranty is not valid anymore because I move to Australia.
    04-17-10 10:02 PM
    Are you still under a contract with Indosat or whichever other provider you used back home?
    If not, sign up for new contract with an Aussie carrier and buy a new 9700 at new-contract pricing.
    Downside is, you might have to get a new phone number if there's any issue with number portability. (The Aussie carrier would check!)
    Maybe then you could mail back the original 9700 to a family member back in Indonesia. Would they be able to have repaired under warranty if the phone was back there?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-17-10 10:07 PM