Starting from few weeks ago, my Bold 9700 running OS 6.0.0.461 is supper slow. The processing clock come up on the screen even when the phone is ideal. In addition to that, I cannot even get 1/2 day out of the battery life now.

I have been using this version of OS for several months and I had no issues before. But now even the battery feels warm and from 6 am to 12 pm the battery go down from 100% to 20%.

I am starting to give middle finger to BlackBerry and RIM all together because my bother with iPhone4 after a year use has no battery or OS issues what so ever. I am 100% sure these issues I am having has nothing to do with modifications to OS that I did.

Please help me... oh also, I deleted some cod java files before I loaded this OS on the phone. But it work for several weeks and now this phone is useless.

In addition to the battery and always processing issue, sometimes when I reboot the device by pulling the battery out, my last few messages (not the entire conversation) of BBM and SMS disappear. Also when making a call or ending a call, it takes a loooong time to process "end", "speaker" and "call" commands. (I have to click end or speaker and wait about 2 min before the stupid phone respond.) What's the point of having an unreliable mobile phone? Imagine if I dial 911 for a emergency and it take stupid BlackBerry to make the call two minutes, while all the other phones in the world do it in 15 seconds or less?

Six year old Nokia phones can call a number like 911 faster than dumb BlackBerry.

Any one here has an advice to speed up this phone? I just need to use this until the iPhone5/Bold 9900(last shot at RIM) comes out.

Thank you.
    Last edited by mss-ca; 07-28-11 at 03:13 PM.
    07-28-11 03:11 PM
    you have a bad memory leak
    from your experience I would say it is from an app
    get a memory meter and make sure all your back ground apps are closed.
    do a battery pull DAILY.. i dont care if it takes 3 minutes to reboot... it will help.