I'm a newbie to keyboard Blackberry phones. I just got my Q10 (after having had a Z10 and many android/Windows Phones). I immediately noticed an increase in my ability and willingness to type emails and other stuff. I never really used my phone much for browsing/games, so it seems a 'work first' phone like the Q10 really matches my needs.

I never used a 'legacy' Blackberry device, but I keep hearing about how they were perfect for business communication. I'm considering buying a Bold 9900 to try it out.

I'm aware of most of the areas where the Q10 seems to outperform the 9900 (screen size, resolution, memory, battery, etc.). However, I'm a little unclear about where the 9900 would have advantages over the Q10. I can imagine that the toolbelt would be nice to have, as I don't really like touching the screen if I don't have to. So, can someone describe the areas where the 9900 offers a better experience than the Q10?

I'm not trying to start a flame war here. I'm just asking for my own edification. Please don't post here if your sole purpose is to tell me to stick with BB 10 - I'm already committed to that platform. I'm just curious about the 9900.
    Chrisy likes this.
    09-16-14 06:10 AM
    BBOS has customization options that BB10 doesn't have (yet). The trackpad enables user to navigate through text and menus faster than touchscreens. The keyboard on the 9900 wasn't straight like the Q10's. Convenience could be programmed for an action that suited the user like lock the phone with a password on press. The buttons on the button also makes one fast and more efficient.

I'm sure there are a lot of points that I haven't touched but I know lots more will elaborate!

Edit: BBOS has BIS, which is more secure and compressed data, so lower data costs as well!

Posted via CB10
    09-16-14 06:28 AM
    Thanks H4zN, I appreciate your input.