FYI...I emailed AT&T customer service and expressed my displeasure of the rumored November release date of the 9900. The rep thanked me for my feedback and said she would pass my suggestion on to management. Although this may have been a waste of 2 mins of my time, I hoping that enough people complain so they push up the release date. One can only dream...since I've been dreaming of owning this phone for the past 9 months.
    08-23-11 12:05 AM
    Nothin against you frustrated att folk, but what is the issue with ordering one from Rogers? It can be unlocked and running H+. Heck i would have done that in a heartbeat if i was still with att.
    08-23-11 12:19 AM
    Nothin against you frustrated att folk, but what is the issue with ordering one from Rogers? It can be unlocked and running H+. Heck i would have done that in a heartbeat if i was still with att.
    $$$$$$, my good man.
    08-23-11 12:44 AM
    So, does a Rogers 9900 fully support the AT&T 3G/HSPA+ bands? If so, how do you order one, direct from Rogers off-contract? Will they even ship to the US?
    Yes it will work but you have to unlock it.
    08-23-11 01:02 AM
    1. I dont know anyone in Canada
    2. I have a 9780 from Rogers now & its been the worse BB I've owned.
    a. The Stutter Keyboard issue is annoying
    b. Theres nothing I can do about it, since its unlocked & not under warranty.
    3. For the life of me I cant get VVM to work - tried every possible way & even had members from here try to help and no luck.

Thats just me though lol
    08-23-11 01:18 AM
    I don't want to sound like one of those people that wear tinfoil hats, but I think ATT
    releasing of phones has some to do with Apple dictating things. ATT has been Apple's
    b*tch once the iPhone really started to become popular. It benefits Apple much more
    to have the i5 (or i4S) released before the 9900 is on ATT.

I can't explain the Verizon side of it. Apple probably just doesn't have the same