Okay I've tried about everything to increase my battery life. My carrier has no 2G for some reason I still have to ask them about that. These are some things I have done to improve my battery life
    - turn off gps
    - turn brightness to 10% and backlight timeout 10 secs
    - I usually lock my phone after sending a message
    - make twitter and fb refresh every 1 hour

I send countless numbers of bbm everyday cause I'm a student and at this rate with this battery I dont think I can last a whole day without the blackberry running out of batt.

My question is what else can I do to save some battery ?
    09-01-11 07:32 PM
    Buy a new battery....or get it exchanged. I have everything on, on my 9900 and use it quite a bit, it can last a day and a half easy.
    09-01-11 07:36 PM
    Buy a new battery....or get it exchanged.
    I've tried they all the ones made from mexico and all my friends that have the phone have the batteries made from there for some reason and all the batteries burn really fast
    09-01-11 07:37 PM
    Sounds like you are compromising the use of your Bold capability to try to increase battery life..why? You should consider get a second battery or a mobile charger or charge your device using class so that you continue to use your bold's ability..I have no issue with battery and I don't have to tune down its performance..

Sent from my BlackBerry 9900 using Tapatalk
    09-01-11 07:37 PM
    Sounds like you are compromising the use of your Bold capability to try to increase battery life..why? You should consider get a second battery or a mobile charger or charge your device using class so that you continue to use your bold's ability..I have no issue with battery and I don't have to tune down its performance..

I charge it normally I just got this bb 2 days ago I charge it till its full and wait an extra half an hour or I charge it when i go to sleep overnight
    09-01-11 07:41 PM