I am considering jumping ship from AT&T to one of these for the 9930. Here is the dilemma though. I really like that AT&T has data still coming in while using the phone. It is my understanding that neither Verizon or Sprint have that. Is that accurate?

I get an employer discount for both, and for political reasons at work would be better served carrying a Sprint phone than any others. Other than getting it a week earlier, how do I decide between the two? Is it the exact same phone?
    08-15-11 09:57 AM
    I have been using Sprint for 12-13 years.... you can't beat the cost - I don't think I have ever been on the phone and found the need to surf the net..... I am constantly looking at the other plans on the other carriers and just cannot justify the increase in cost.....
    08-15-11 10:00 AM
    Sprint and Verizon do not offer data while using the phone. But like tliolos has stated, I don't find myself needing it very often. But understand, the grass isn't always greener on the other side.
    08-15-11 10:02 AM
    Good point. I don't need to use the browser much, but have found myself on a conference call or something and needing to send email and text.
    08-15-11 10:08 AM
    Good point. I don't need to use the browser much, but have found myself on a conference call or something and needing to send email and text.
    if im not mistaking you can send a text while you talk but my advice will be to check the coverge map in you area, if sprint's coverage its good go with them since they are the cheapest and will offer you unlimited data but otherwise verizon service is always good!
    08-15-11 10:15 AM