As I said in another thread - I sell them for a living. We have sold 4 9900's since launch. 3 of them are to the same person with hardware failure (so essentially, 2 DOA's, a third replacement, and the fourth to another customer who hasn't returned it. Yet. Hopefully).

The 9810's we've sold aren't coming back though...
    08-27-11 09:11 PM
    I disagree. I can't think of another major manufacturer that had issues with a phone the way that RIM did with the Tour, which anyone that was on these forums would know, had TONS of problems, especially with the battery door and trackball. I had to return four bc of trackball problems before finally giving up. On my Curve multiple keys on the keyboard stopped working within 6 months of getting it, and on my 9650 the paint on the keyboard peels like crazy.
    Been on the berry since my trusty 7250. Only felt the need to return one berry in all that time. My double-tapping 9780. So, it's all relative. The Tour is not a good analogy as that unit had problems from launch.
    08-27-11 09:16 PM
    As I said in another thread - I sell them for a living. We have sold 4 9900's since launch. 3 of them are to the same person with hardware failure (so essentially, 2 DOA's, a third replacement, and the fourth to another customer who hasn't returned it. Yet. Hopefully).

The 9810's we've sold aren't coming back though...

I'm not sure where you are that you've only sold 4 9900's. The Telus store where I bought mine said they were selling tons (and to illustrate that, they sold 3 other ones just during the 30 mins I was in the store with my wife, plus another one to my Dad later that night).
    08-27-11 10:17 PM
    I am in a smallish city of 25,000.
    08-27-11 10:19 PM