Hi there, I'm new to this so please bear with me! My boyfriend got me the 9900 on contract with vodafone for Xmas and I am extremely happy with it. I have been reading the crackberry forums and there is a lot of people upgrading os to 5.40 etc. Firstly is it really worth it? I have read many threads of people upgrading then encountering problems? Surely some things are best left alone? I don't want to fix something that isn't broken, but on the other hand I don't want to be missing out on anything. Please could some of you lovely Crackberries list the pros and cons of uograding and also the best upgrade. Pleade please could someone help me as I am a non technical woman after all! Spank yoy very muchly!!
    01-03-12 03:17 PM
    Ill be honest, I'm on Stock OS, version 261 and i can have up to 2 days of battery. So I'm fine with that. I think most people moves to newer OS because of battery life, but with mine, I haven't had any issues with my stock os.

My 2 cent
    01-03-12 03:20 PM
    i'm on .590 and don't have any problems. i've been on it since day one so i don't have much to compare it to but it's my experience that it's always been good to have the latest OS installed for me. but OS upgrades are less important with OS7 devices in my opinion since it works really well.

if you notice any bugs or problems then i'd say upgrade the OS, if not then it's not too big of a deal.
    01-03-12 03:20 PM
    Your a non-technical woman, yet you got a business-mans technologically advanced international phone?

blackberry, in MY experience, is always going forward in their updates.
    01-03-12 03:21 PM
    I am a non technical woman but I DO run 2 of my own businesses, hence the phone!
    01-03-12 03:31 PM
    Thankyoy very much, my thoughts exactly, I'm doing fine on this and my battery life is fine too. Thankyou for your 2 pence!
    01-03-12 03:33 PM
    Ah. Now that makes sense. Welcome to the last phone you will ever want to buy.