I am considering buying either a BB Torch 9810 or a Bold 9900, I am new to Blackberry and am looking for some advise and the pros and cons of each phone. I also put a posting on the 9900 website but this on is to compare both phones. I appreciate all input.
    08-13-11 08:43 PM
    Well the first thing you're going to need to tell us in order to properly let us help you is what you primarily want the device for. Explain that a bit and we should be able to help you out a bit better.
    08-13-11 11:14 PM
    They are essentially the same phone under the hood. Choose either larger touchscreen, narrower keyboard, cheaper price, slider form factor and autofocus camera OR choose thin, wide qwerty keyboard, lighter, more expensive, smaller touchscreen, nfc, no autofocus but large depth of field.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-13-11 11:32 PM
    I haven't held either new device in my hands yet, but its certain that the 9900 will have the most sublime keyboard ever. The old 9000 was wonderful in that regard, and its great to see this resurrected with competitive specs aboard. I think the 9900 also has a higher resolution display than the 9810 (but a significantly smaller screen). The 9810 has an improved display relative to the 9800, but it essentially has the identical form factor as the 9800.

There are 9800's everywhere, so you ought be able to borrow someone's to see how you like the slider and the way that touchscreen, trackpad and physical keyboard are intergrated, to see if it works as well for you as it does for me. The 9810 keyboard pales somewhat in comparison to the 9900's, as its smaller and more cramped. But its more than adequate and for me the larger 9810 screen makes it a trade-off I will take. The clincher for me is that I frequently use the 9800 as my in-car gps navigator where the larger 9810 screen helps enormously.