Ok, I am new to crackberry and to the tech side of trying to install Operating systems and what not. I swear I am going to iPHone if I can not get this fixed, and I don't want to do that, so someone please help me.

My phone was completly dead and turned itself off, I plugged it into the charger seemed fine, when I woke up it will not power on the display is black, but the red dot is blinking.

From what I have read this is called a "NUKED" blackberry and seems to be an issue with this device. FUNNY HOW WE ALL COMPLAINED WE WOULD NEVER GET IT ON ATT AND NOW ITS BREAKING LEFT AND RIGHT!!

Anywho I went to BB and crackberry and read some reviews....I have tried everything it seems like. I tried the battery pull, I tried letting it charge. I downloaded the correct verison of United State AT&T of the newest OS from blackberry. I deleted the .xml vendor what ever file that was under researchinmotion>apploader.

I am having two problems...1. I will find on desktop manager and I will try and UPDATE it on my computer but it gets half way through and says cant connect, enter password and retry. Can't do that cause the screen doesnt work. So I do the apploder under Researchinmotion on the computer.

I time it just right and type in my password but when it comes to the Application Wizard, there is nothing there only the add button. I hit add and use the file that I downloaded from blackberry and it says that there is a XML error syntex or syntax error. The file ends with exe. I don't know what that means.

I have tried everything that I have read and watched on YOUTUBE, and nothing is helping. I am about to throw this thing through the window LOL.

Funny thing is that I work for ATT and I can get my phone replaced but it would take a couple of weeks, and I really would like the gratification of doing it myself, or with a little help from you guys.