Limo driver by trade. Drove TODAY a RIM big shot who saw I had an Iphone. He ask me if I liked it I said yea, why I ask? He said He is a Higher up for Blackberry and they are close to releasing a couple new phones , I told him I didn't like my friends old Bold he had it was too slow an outdated when I used it last year. He ask me what carrier I was with I said AT&T. He then told me that I should give the new Bold Touch a look, it was a touchscreen with a much faster processor and the graphics were tremendous, but........ He said AT&T would be the last to launch it probably in October!!! Good news for you On Verizon it's a for sure August release date he said ! 2nd week same for Sprint and T mobile! He said AT &t was pressured by Iphone too slow launch of Bold he believes. I hope this helps those of you that are hearing all these different dates . I told him that stunk cause I hate my iPhone reception on AT&T and am eligible for an upgrade now but since iPhone 5 will be out in October I might as well wait for that phone . He said that's what there afraid of at RIM!!! Indianapolis In

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    07-29-11 02:04 AM
    Give me a break ! My 15 month old is on top of my chest sleeping as I type. Sleepy too

07-29-11 02:10 AM
    Well hopefully it launches sooner than that. Bummer if it takes that long on at$t.
    07-29-11 02:14 AM
    Interesting... They are really that open about confidential information like that though...? To a random limo driver...? You sure it wasn't just some guy pullin your leg?
    Last edited by flip4life4751; 07-29-11 at 02:41 AM.
    07-29-11 02:38 AM
    If true this is good news on the TMO front and just one more reason I don't want AT&T to buy TMO.

07-29-11 02:41 AM
    I have his card. He is the Midwest operations boss... He also Had the bold touch with him and a Torch 2 ? Think that's what he called it.

07-29-11 02:44 AM