Hia

so I am new to this whole bb thing, I own android device and tablet (fandroid :P), but almost all my friends and colleauges are using blackberry, its time for me to get a new phone so i thought about blackberry and i saw that the top models right now are the bold 9900 and the torch slider (9870?)

I have heard rumors about hte "colt" but am not really interested in a messaging device that is full touch screen.

i have read so many reviews about the battery life of 9900, i still dont know how it is in real life.

for the people who own 9900, how many hours would u get with BBM for few hours, whatsapp / facebook sometimes and some pictures and emails?

I am not replacing my main phone, I am looking for a secondary very good messaging phone.

I thought about older models (mainly 9780) but the keyboard was not my taste at all, the bold 9900 on the other hand, looks very comfortable and inviting. havent checked out the torch's yes.

so any thoughts from real life users of bold 9900 and / or torch slide? any input would be appreciated

cheers
    11-13-11 12:21 PM
    The Torch keyboard is cramped, it will not give you the same experience that the 9900 will, I had one and hated the keyboard. Coming from Android, the screen size of the 9900 may be an adjustment for you, however battery life would probably not be that big of a deal for you. Many users here compare battery life of older BlackBerry's and it will never be as good, the price we pay for fast processors and nice screens!

Ultimately, it is up to you and my suggestion is that you head to the store and work with them for awhile, see which one you like better. Honestly, both are great devices depending on your tastes and needs.
    irkan likes this.
    11-13-11 12:32 PM
    If you are going to use it mainly as a messenging phone I would suggest the 9900. Battery has never been an issue for me. The only benefit of the Torch over the 9900 is screen size.
    irkan likes this.
    11-13-11 12:33 PM