Hey there guys,

I've finally decided to give BB a go after owning a iPhone3G for 2 years. I actually own a playbook so I'm pretty eager to try all the bridge functions.

I'm getting a 9900, so any tips of what to do or not do with it?
    Apart from updating the OS?

Thanks in advance!
    02-22-12 02:16 PM
    Don't spill water on it like I did today. Knocked over a glass on some textbook and my 9900.

Otherwise, you can't go wrong with it.
    02-22-12 02:20 PM
    Congrats on your 9900. you will sure like it no doubt about it.
    what i do is using my 9900+bridged with my playbook connected with my LCD-flatscreen.
    i'm now laying on the counch like a boss using my 9900 lmao.
    that's what you should do too.
    02-22-12 02:24 PM
    Im new to black blackberry, i own a bold 9780. I one issue. What is a blackberry id? And why am i being asked for a password? I cannot remember doing one. I have a password on the device. is that the same?
    02-22-12 02:26 PM
    Surf around the 99xx threads and inform yourself. We're all here to help each other.

1. Don't be afraid to charge.
    2. Just use your device to all it's capable possibilities.
    02-22-12 02:28 PM
    Im new to black blackberry, i own a bold 9780. I one issue. What is a blackberry id? And why am i being asked for a password? I cannot remember doing one. I have a password on the device. is that the same?
    Have you ever purchased anything on Blackberry App World? It will be the same username (email address) and password. This is a new requirement I noticed when I upgraded from my 9550 to 9930.

BlackBerry ID
    02-22-12 02:31 PM
    Hiya Morg,

Congrats on the 9900!
    02-22-12 02:37 PM
    Hi pjstv,

This web page may help you out with your BlackBerry ID:
    BlackBerry - BlackBerry ID
    02-22-12 02:39 PM
    Hey there guys,

I've finally decided to give BB a go after owning a iPhone3G for 2 years. I actually own a playbook so I'm pretty eager to try all the bridge functions.